

# SINHGAD TECHNICAL EDUCATION SOCIETY'S RMD SINHGAD SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING, WARJE, PUNE - 411058



Department of Computer Engineering Academic Year 2022-2023

## Institute level "Women's Box Cricket League-23"

Day & Date: Wednesday, 08<sup>th</sup> March 2023.

Time: 9.30 am Onwards.

Venue: Area in front of the college canteen, RMDSSOE.

An Institute level "**Women's Box Cricket League**" was organized by the Department of Computer Engineering under Association with Computer Engineers (ACE) on 08<sup>th</sup> March 2023. Indoor cricket or box cricket involves two teams with 8 players each playing in a closed space, usually a net-covered turf. It may or may not involve women cricketers alongside men cricketers. Most matches are played within an hour's time frame with rules set before the game or tournament. Cricket has been a sport that always has unity's hearts, emotions, and brotherhood in India.

#### **Purpose:**

The cricket box is an essential piece of protective gear used by male and female cricketers. As well as physical health benefits, cricket can also bring other benefits and opportunities such as: Team skills. Social skills such as cooperation, communication and learning how to cope with winning and losing. Social interaction – it's a great way to meet new people and make new friends.

# I. INAUGURATION BY PRINCIPAL







### **II. TREE PLANTATION BY**

- **1.** Dr. V. V Dixit (Principal)
- Dr. Sharad Mulik (Academics Dean)
  Dr. (Mrs) Pratibha Mahesh Alandkar (Civil HOD)





# III. BOX CRICKET PARTICIPANT LIST

First Year Department	E&TC Department	IT ROCKS
Mrs. Seema Patil	Varsha Kshirsagar	Mrs. Sadhana Kekan
Mrs. Anjali Gaikwad	Varsha Nanavare	Ms. Kashmira Jayakar
Mrs. Madhura Patel	Shilpa Dhanorkar	Mrs. Suvarna Potdukhe
Mrs. Mayuri Patil	Suchitra Jagtap	Ms. Jaitee Bankar
Mrs. Poonam Patil	Deepali Newaskar	Ms. Shivai Aher
Mrs. Priyanka Shinde	Dr. Nandini Dhole	Mrs. Kalyani Sonawane
Ms. Snehal Gaikwad	Ashwini Barkade	Mrs. Nikita Khawase
Mrs. Pratibha Mulik	Bhavana Pawar	Ms. Poonam Navale

Computer-A	Computer-B	Civil Warriors
Vina M. Lomte	Kalpana Saharan	Mrs. Sushma R. Awad
Vanita Babbane	Ashwini Utture	Mrs. Aparna Chavan
Jyoti Raghatwan	Shrutika Nalawade	Ms. Ankita Bhonde
Hema Kumbhar	Rohini Rankhamb	Ms. Jayshree Nawand
Sonal Fatangare	Swati Jakkan	Ms. Jahanvi Mahale
Sonal Pansare	Preeti Ramtekkar	Ms. Neha Sasane
Aakanksha Magare	Madhuri Patil	Ms. Surekha Patil
Asmita Bhogade	Swati Thorat	Dr. Mrs. Pratibha

Pin Drop VIOLENCE Apeksha Patil	E&TC Trojans Vaishnavi Paygude	Thunder Titans Priya Mane
Bhagyashree Jadhav	Vaishnavi Chavhan	Sakshi Patil
Pooja Bhilare	Shreya Mankar	Aditi Mooley
Shruti Deshmane	Shamal Shrikhande	Shweta Gupta
Devika Kharpatil	Sakshi Mate	Snehal Dane
Shreya Nikam	Gayatri Mete	Rutuja Solanke
Gauri Bende	Neha Gurav	Shivani Kanojia

White Panthers	Warriors	Kallakar	
Prajakta Nimbalkar	Reena Maurya	Snehal Ashok Kadganchi	
Anushka Lodh	Dnyaneshwari Bhosale	Anuradha Bhimrao Jahagirda	
Vaishnavi Patil	Vaibhavi Khandre	Purva Pravin Patil	
Priyanka Chalak	Mansi Pandav	Sharyu Mukund More	
Vaishali Badde	Sania Gupta	Vedika Mahamulkar	
Ankita Katrela	Dhruti Kamat	Akansha Karale	
Sejal Pande	Tanvi Deshmukh	Shreenidhee Ajit Pawar	
Vaishnavi Mugale	Payal Sonawane	Madhavi Sonar	

## FACULTY LIST

## STUDENT LIST

### IV. BOX CRICKET EVENT



FACULTY



STUDENTS

#### V. WINNER-RUNNER-UP TEAM



**COMPUTER-** A

IT ROCKS



**PIN DROP VIOLENCE** 

### WINNER TEAM

Prof. Akanksha Magare (Faculty Coordinator) THUNDER TITANS

**RUNNER UP** 

Prof. V. M. Lomte HOD (Comp dept)